About World of Padman

World of Padman - A Freeware Fun Shooter!

World of Padman – A Freeware Fun Shooter!

From the earliest PadMaps came the mod PadWorld, followed by the next colorful evolution, World of Padman. Developed and headed by cartoonist and illustrator ENTE, PadWorld Entertainment presents a free ware fun shooter for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux, that’s powered by an extended id-Tech3 graphics engine based on the source of ioquake3.

WoP is the domain of ENTE’s comic strip super-hero Padman and his motley crew. It’s their mission to make your game with some seriously addictive fun, whatever your skill level and whatever character role you jump into.

Over the years maps have been revamped, bots improved, Killerducks kept hungry, weapons re-polished and much more, such as new sounds, skins, secrets, effects, and powerups! In all, there are 24 maps. Each supports up to 7 game types, comprising WoP’s unique Spray Your Color (incl. team), Last Pad Standing, Big Balloon and of course Capture The Lolly, as well as those old favourite Free For All (incl. team). Meet scaled-up and richly detailed environments of everyday places, where imaginative characters go berserk with an array of colorful plastic weaponry and powerups. Start rockin’ to the soundtrack of Dieselkopf and Neurological and listen to the Pad-Anthem, performed by Green Sun. So, grab your earphones!

Further information

Menu/HUD

Pumper

Weapons

Each weapon in World of Padman is different and has its strengths and weaknesses. The…

Powerups

There are several powerups and holdable items available in World of Padman. The player can…

Game Types

Besides of a selection of game types which are characteristic for shooters, World of Padman…

ENTE's PadGarden

Maps

In total there are 24 maps in World of Padman, but not every map is…

PadWorld Entertainment

Team

PadWorld Entertainment, the team behind World of Padman, is a motley crew of hobby and…

PadWorld Entertainment

Copyright

World of Padman and its individual work of art (e.g. maps, textures, models, sounds) is…

Über World of Padman

World of Padman - A Freeware Fun Shooter!

World of Padman – A Freeware Fun Shooter!

Ausgehend von den ersten PadMaps, entstand die Modifikation PadWorld, gefolgt von der farbenfrohen Evolution, World of Padman. Entworfen und angeleitet vom Comiczeichner und Illustrator ENTE, präsentiert PadWorld Entertainment einen Freeware Fun Shooter für Windows, Linux und Mac OS X, angetrieben von einer erweiterten id-Tech3 Grafik-Engine auf Basis von ioquake3.

World of Padman ist das Zuhause von ENTEs Comicstreifen-Superheld Padman und seiner kunterbunten Truppe. Sie haben es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, dir jede Menge Spaß zu bereiten, egal wie gut deine Fähigkeiten sind und in welche Spielfigur du auch immer schlüpfen möchtest.

Über die Jahre wurden Maps überarbeitet, Bots verbessert, Killerducks hungrig gehalten, Waffen aufpoliert und vieles mehr wie Sounds, Skins, Secrets, Effekte, Menüs und Powerups! Alles in allem gibt es 24 Maps für bis zu 7 Spielmodi, bestehend aus WoPs einzigartigen Spray Your Color (inkl. Team), Last Pad Standing, Big Balloon und natürlich Capture The Lolly, gefolgt vom alten Favoriten Free For All (inkl. Team). Tauche ein in hoch skalierte und reich detaillierte Umgebungen des Alltags, in dem sich fantasievolle Figuren gegenseitig mit einem farbenfrohen Arsenal an Plastikwaffen und Powerups gegenseitig auf die Mütze geben. Geh‘ ab zum Soundtrack von Dieselkopf und Neurological und lausche dem Pad-Anthem, gespielt von Green Sun. Also, schnapp‘ dir deine Kopfhörer!

Weitere Informationen

Waffen

Jede Waffe in World of Padman ist unterschiedlich und hat ihre Stärken und Schwächen. Die…

Powerups

In World of Padman stehen verschiedene Powerups und Holdables zur Verfügung, die vom Spieler aufgesammelt…

Spielmodi

Neben einer Auswahl der für Shooter typischen Spielmodi, bietet World of Padman auch vollkommen neu…

ENTEs PadGarden

Maps

In World of Padman gibt es insgesamt 24 Maps, wobei nicht jede Map für alle…

PadWorld Entertainment

Team

PadWorld Entertainment, das Team hinter World of Padman, ist eine bunt gemischte Truppe von Hobby-…

PadWorld Entertainment

Urheberrecht

World of Padman bzw. dessen Einzelwerke (z.B. Maps, Texturen, Modelle, Sounds) sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die…