Download and installation

World of Padman - A freeware fun shooter!

World of Padman – A freeware fun shooter!

World of Padman is officially available in the current version 1.6.2 for all supported operating systems (Windows, Linux, MacOS). Here you can find all download links and installation instructions. In the meantime, we are also officially represented in the Snap Store, which should make our Linux users happy.

Get it from the Snap Store

Please note that WoP 1.6.2 requires a 64bit operating system. WoP 1.6.2 is backwards compatible, so you can play on older WoP 1.6 servers without restrictions. If you do not have a 64bit operating system, you will have to use the old WoP 1.6 patch from 2011. You can also join WoP 1.6.2 servers with it, but you will need at least the files wop_007.pk3 and wop_008.pk3 from the current version. This will result in the player and bot menu no longer working properly in WoP 1.6, but you can at least join a match with it.

Windows-Installer (full release)


(Released: 28.11.2021 | MD5: 9583EF3488BFA694A6DC9FCE86307D33 | SHA-1: A07C16B0EC271F35136B4F4F123C8E45E55B8216)

Note: The installer only works with Windows 64bit. WoP 1.6.2 can be installed in parallel with previous WoP versions as long as it is a separate installation directory. It also contains the engines for Linux and MacOSX, which can optionally be unpacked into the installation directory.

Unified zip (full release)


(Released: 28.11.2021 | MD5: BFC24BBE7C043E127CD227C86D327D10 | SHA-1: C80BBA2CB58A85953C42B9CFFC1A9C324005BF1D)

Note: Please unzip the contents of the zip file with all relative paths to a location of your choice and run wop.x86_64.exe on Windows, wop-linux.x86_64 on Linux and wop-osx.x86_64 on MacOS.

Unified zip (patch release)


(Released: 28.11.2021 | MD5: 3961C74EDD573B287522AFCE55D523A1 | SHA-1: 958806B07894951185B4DD53C27346159AAC58F4)

Note: Works with all previous WoP 1.5 and newer versions, but requires at least the WoP 1.5 full version. Please unzip the contents of the zip file with all relative paths into your World of Padman installation directory to update and replace existing files. Start wop.x86_64.exe on Windows, wop-linux.x86_64 on Linux and wop-osx.x86_64 on MacOS.

Other downloads

Here you can find a large collection of other downloads, like addons and custom maps for World of Padman or wallpapers. But you can also find earlier versions, like the PadMod for Quake 3 Arena and files for other games that have World of Padman as their theme.

World of Padman - A Freeware Fun Shooter!

Addons for World of Padman

Here you can find addons for World of Padman (stand-alone game), like custom maps, player…

WoP Stand Alone Complex Wallpaper by ENTE

Various PadFiles

Here you can find a collection of various PadFiles, which were created around Padman and…

The Real PadMod Title

Archived Versions

While we always recommend downloading and using the latest version of World of Padman, here…

ENTE's PadCastle (Q3A)

PadFiles for Quake 3 Arena

Here you can the old PadFiles, which were created for the computer game Quake 3…

ENTE's PadGallery (EF)

PadFiles for Elite Force

Here you can the old PadFiles, which were created for the computer game Star Trek:…

ENTE's PadHangar (JK2)

PadFiles for Jedi Knight 2

Here you can the old PadFiles, which were created for the computer game Star Wars…

Download und Installation

World of Padman - A freeware fun shooter!

World of Padman – A freeware fun shooter!

World of Padman ist offiziell in der aktuellen Version 1.6.2 für alle unterstützten Betriebssysteme (Windows, Linux, MacOS) verfügbar. Hier findet Ihr alle Downloadlinks und Installationshinweise. Mittlerweile sind wir auch offiziell im Snap Store vertreten, was unsere Linux-User freuen dürfte.

Installieren vom Snap Store

Bitte beachtet, dass WoP 1.6.2 zwingend ein 64bit-Betriebssystem voraussetzt. WoP 1.6.2 ist abwärtskompatibel, so dass Ihr auf älteren WoP-1.6-Servern ohne Einschränkungen spielen könnt. Sofern Ihr kein 64bit-Betriebssystem habt, müsst Ihr gezwungenermaßen auf den alten WoP-1.6-Patch aus dem Jahr 2011 zurückgreifen. Ihr könnt damit auch WoP-1.6.2-Servern beitreten, benötigt dazu aber mindestens die Dateien wop_007.pk3 und wop_008.pk3 aus der aktuellen Version. Dies wird dazu führen das Player- und Bot-Menü in WoP 1.6 nicht mehr richtig funktionieren, aber Ihr könnt damit zumindest einem Match beitreten.

Windows-Installer (Vollversion)


(Veröffentlicht: 28.11.2021 | MD5: 9583EF3488BFA694A6DC9FCE86307D33 | SHA-1: A07C16B0EC271F35136B4F4F123C8E45E55B8216)

Hinweis: Der Installer funktioniert nur mit Windows 64bit. WoP 1.6.2 kann damit parallel zu vorherigen WoP-Versionen installiert werden, sofern es sich um ein separates Installationsverzeichnis handelt. Er enthält auch die Engines für Linux und MacOSX, die optional mit ins Installationsverzeichnis entpackt werden können.

Unified-Zip (Vollversion)


(Veröffentlicht: 28.11.2021 | MD5: BFC24BBE7C043E127CD227C86D327D10 | SHA-1: C80BBA2CB58A85953C42B9CFFC1A9C324005BF1D)

Hinweis: Bitte entpacke den Inhalt der Zip-Datei mit allen relativen Pfaden an einen Ort Deiner Wahl und starte unter Windows wop.x86_64.exe, unter Linux wop-linux.x86_64 und unter MacOS wop-osx.x86_64.

Unified-Zip (Patch)


(Veröffentlicht: 28.11.2021 | MD5: 3961C74EDD573B287522AFCE55D523A1 | SHA-1: 958806B07894951185B4DD53C27346159AAC58F4)

Hinweis: Funktioniert mit allen früheren WoP 1.5 und neueren Versionen, benötigt aber mindestens die WoP 1.5 Vollversion. Bitte entpacke den Inhalt der Zip-Datei mit allen relativen Pfaden in Dein World of Padman-Installationsverzeichnis, um bestehende Dateien zu aktualisieren und zu ersetzen. Starte unter Windows wop.x86_64.exe, unter Linux wop-linux.x86_64 und unter MacOS wop-osx.x86_64.

Weitere Downloads

Hier findest du eine große Sammlung weiterer Downloads, wie Addons und Custom-Maps für World of Padman oder auch Wallpaper. Aber auch frühere Versionen, wie zum Beispiel die PadMod für Quake 3 Arena und Dateien für weitere Spiele, die World of Padman zum Thema haben, sind hier zu finden.

World of Padman - A Freeware Fun Shooter!

Addons für World of Padman

Hier findest du Addons für World of Padman (Standalone-Spiel), wie Custom-Maps, Spielermodelle und Skins aus…

WoP Stand Alone Complex Wallpaper by ENTE

Diverse PadFiles

Hier findest du eine Sammlung diverser PadFiles, die rund um Padman und die World of…

The Real PadMod Title

Archivierte Versionen

Wir empfehlen Euch zwar stets die neueste Version von World of Padman herunterzuladen und zu…

ENTEs PadCastle (Q3A)

PadFiles für Quake 3 Arena

Hier findet Ihr die alten PadFiles, die damals für das Computerspiel Quake 3 Arena erstellt…

ENTEs PadGallery (EF)

PadFiles für Elite Force

Hier findet Ihr die alten PadFiles, die damals für das Computerspiel Star Trek: Voyager –…

ENTEs PadHangar (JK2)

PadFiles für Jedi Knight 2

Hier findet Ihr die alten PadFiles, die damals für das Computerspiel Star Wars Jedi Knight…