Articles by Kai-Li

ENTE's PadGallery deLuxe (Q3A) 20 Years Feature

20 Years of ENTE’s PadGallery deLuxe

20 years ago today, ENTE released a heavily revised version of his original third PadMap, PadGallery deLuxe for Quake 3 Arena. It is very different from the first version, bigger, more colorful, more detailed and simply much better. Of course, ENTE has remained true to his original concept, as it is still an image gallery. […]

World of Padman 1.6.1 (beta) Highlights

World of Padman 1.6.1 (beta) released

Good morning PadWorld! After 6 weeks of intensive work we can now offer you the first beta of the upcoming version 1.6.1 of World of Padman for download. If you already have WoP version 1.5 or newer installed, you only need to download the 120MB patch. You can also download the 1GB full release if […]

Unvanquished 0.52 Beta News

Unvanquished 0.52 beta released

It’s sometimes nice to think outside the box a bit, and so Unvanquished finally reached beta status with the release of version 0.52 recently. This step took several years and countless changes and bug fixes have gone into this version. Unvanquished is a free-to-play, open-source first-person strategy game that pits technologically advanced human soldiers against […]

PadWorld Entertainment on GitHub News

Support us on GitHub

Back in 2012, Cyrri set up an account on GitHub for the WoP team, at that time mainly with the goal of making the source code of World of Padman freely available to everyone according to the specifications of the GPL2. Previously, this was done on SourceForge, ModDB and of course with each WoP release, […]

WoP team in 2021 News

WoP team back in action

Almost 10 years after the last patch and shortly after the 14th birthday of the WoP standalone, the core of the WoP team came together last night to discuss a further development of World of Padman, which was then decided. Yes, you read correctly, the development of World of Padman will be revived! The story […]

SCORE (CZ) | 06/2007 News

Articles in Linux Journal, Score and Svet Kompjutera

Yesterday, the stand-alone release of World of Padman turned 14 years old. A nice opportunity to take a look back at the year 2007, when many international magazines also paid attention to our release and reported on it. Almost as a birthday present, we recently received permission from the Czech Score and the Serbian Svet […]

ENTE's PadShop (Q3A) 20 Years Feature

20 Years of ENTE’s PadShop

In 2001 ENTE continued to create PadMaps, including PadShop, ENTE’s ninth map for Quake 3 Arena. At that time it was called “The American PC Gamer presents PadShop”, because he created the map on behalf of the computer game magazine PC Gamer and therefore it first appeared on March 13th, 2001 exclusively on the magazine […]

Highlights

Create and release a PK3 file

In this tutorial, I would like to show you how you can assemble the content you have created for World of Padman in a PK3 file and publish it for the [PAD]Community. A PK3 file is basically nothing more than a ZIP archive file whose file suffix has been renamed to PK3. This nomenclature was […]

3aTmE!'s Copy and Paste (beta) News

3aTmE!’s Copy and Paste beta

We already reported that 3aTmE! is working on a new map for World of Padman with the working title “Sinful”. While the work on this rather elaborate map is progressing slowly but steadily, he couldn’t help himself and created another map with the title “Copy and Paste” in one night. Actually he couldn’t fall asleep […]

Artikel von Kai-Li

World of Padman 1.6.1 (beta) Highlights

World of Padman 1.6.1 (Beta) veröffentlicht

Guten Morgen PadWorld! Wir haben mächtig auf die Tube gedrückt und können Euch jetzt nach gut 6 Wochen intensiver Arbeit die erste Beta der kommenden Version 1.6.1 von World of Padman zum Download anbieten. Sofern Ihr WoP in der Version 1.5 und neuer bereits installiert habt, reicht es, wenn Ihr Euch den ca. 120MB großen […]

Unvanquished 0.52 Beta News

Unvanquished 0.52 Beta veröffentlicht

Es ist manchmal schön auch ein bisschen über den Tellerrand zu schauen und so erreichte Unvanquished kürzlich mit der Veröffentlichung der Version 0.52 endlich den Betastatus. Dieser Schritt dauerte mehrere Jahre und unzählige Änderungen und Bugfixes sind in diese Version eingeflossen. Unvanquished ist ein kostenloses, quelloffenes First-Person-Strategiespiel, in dem technologisch fortgeschrittene menschliche Soldaten gegen Horden […]

PadWorld Entertainment on GitHub News

Unterstützt uns auf GitHub

Bereits im Jahr 2012 richtete Cyrri für das WoP-Team einen Account auf GitHub ein, damals hauptsächlich mit dem Ziel, den Quellcode von World of Padman nach den Vorgaben der GPL2 für alle frei verfügbar zu machen. Zuvor geschah dies auf SourceForge, ModDB und natürlich mit jedem WoP-Release, dem der Quellcode ebenfalls beiliegt. Die eigentliche Entwicklung […]

WoP team in 2021 Highlights

WoP-Team wieder in Aktion

Fast 10 Jahre nach dem letzten Patch und kurz nach dem 14. Geburtstag der WoP-Standalone kam gestern Abend der Kern des WoP-Teams zusammen, um sich zu einer weiteren Entwicklung von World of Padman auszutauschen, die daraufhin beschlossen wurde. Ja, Ihr habt richtig gelesen, die Entwicklung von World of Padman wird wieder aufgenommen! Die Geschichte geht […]

SCORE (CZ) | 06/2007 Highlights

Beiträge im Linux Journal, Score und Svet Kompjutera

Gestern wurde das Standalone-Release von World of Padman 14 Jahre alt. Eine schöne Gelegenheit sich ein bisschen in das Jahr 2007 zurück zu versetzen, in dem auch viele internationale Magazine unserem Release Beachtung schenkten und darüber berichteten. Fast schon als Geburtstagsgeschenk erhielten wir kürzlich von der tschechischen Score und der serbischen Svet Kompjutera die Genehmigung, […]

ENTEs PadShop (Q3A) 20 Jahre Feature

20 Jahre ENTEs PadShop

Auch im Jahr 2001 erstellte ENTE weiter fleißig PadMaps, darunter auch PadShop, ENTEs insgesamt neunte Map für Quake 3 Arena. Damals hieß es „The American PC Gamer presents PadShop“, denn er erstellte die Map im Auftrag des Computerspielmagazins PC Gamer und sie erschien daher zunächst am 13. März 2001 exklusiv auf der Heft-CD der amerikanischen […]

Highlights

Eine PK3-Datei erstellen und veröffentlichen

In diesem Tutorial möchte ich dir zeigen, wie du deine für World of Padman selbst erstellten Inhalte in einer PK3-Datei zusammenstellen und für die [PAD]Community veröffentlichen kannst. Eine PK3-Datei ist dabei im Grunde nichts anderes als eine ZIP-Archivdatei, deren Dateisuffix in PK3 umbenannt wurde. Diese Nomenklatur wurde von id Software für das Spiel Quake III […]

3aTmE!'s Copy and Paste (beta) News

3aTmE!s Copy and Paste Beta

Wir hatten ja bereits berichtet, dass 3aTmE! an einer neuen Map für World of Padman mit dem Arbeitstitel „Sinful“ arbeitet. Während die Arbeiten an dieser doch eher aufwendigen Map langsam aber stetig vorankommen, konnte er es nicht lassen und erstellte kurzerhand in einer Nacht eine weitere Map mit dem Titel „Copy and Paste“. Eigentlich konnte […]

PadHouse by Haus Enten News

Haus Enten vs. [PAD]Community

Erst einmal wünschen wir Euch ein BOOM-BOOM-tastisches neues Jahr 2021. Wir hoffen Ihr seid gemütlich und gelassen herüber gerutscht und hattet eine schöne Zeit im kleinen Kreis. Vielleicht habt Ihr auch die Zeit ein wenig genutzt, um ein bisschen World of Padman zu spielen. Gelegenheit dazu gab es ja bereits am ersten Padday dieses Jahres. […]