Padman (Q3A)

PADMAN is a comic figure created by ENTE and the “meanest gamer of the world”. At least in the PSG magazine he presented himself as the heroic PlayStation defender, no matter if it is Nintendo’s Mario, Lara Croft from Tomb Raider or also the good old Duke Nukem, Padman buried them all! With ENTE’s PadMaps, Padman found his way as a game character into the worlds of Quake 3 Arena and Star Trek: Voyager – Elite Force, and later got his own game world with the World of Padman.

  • Design, skins and sounds by ENTE
  • 3D model and animation by Tone
  • Shader by CleanerWolf
  • Skin size: 256px (and 512px)
  • Team skins: blue and red
  • Alternative skins: green camouflage
  • Bot support: available
  • Date: September 1st, 2000

Notes

The Padman model has more sound files as usual. To play these in the game you need to bind them to some keys of your choice by using a console command. Therefore open your console by pressing ^ or Shift+Esc and enter, e.g. for the key i the following command:

/bind i "play sound/player/padman/hehe1.wav"

Here you can find a list of the additional sound files:

  • brain.wav – “Whoa, is that your brain at the wall?”
  • day.wav – “Damn, it’s not my day!”
  • frag.wav – “Nice to frag you!”
  • hehe1.wav – mean laughter
  • hehe2.wav – meaner laughter
  • nobody.wav – “Nobody can stop me!”
  • pad.wav – “Come to Padman!”
  • song.wav – “Alle meine Entchen schwimmen auf dem See …”

There are HD skin textures for the Padman model available as an extra download and providing a higher resolution. They replace the default skins which are coming with the model. You can recognize them when there is a small 512 shown on the icon in the player menu.

Download

ENTE’s Padman for Quake 3 Arena
( 2,6 MB | q3mdl-padman.zip | MD5: a51f0be36921c6860e3aaa2cc5e724c4 )

HD-Skins for ENTE’s Padman for Quake 3 Arena
( 1,9 MB | q3skn-padman-512.zip | MD5: 44592606f2b582ef4ae5d66a89de6a4e )

Picture gallery

Padman (Q3A)

PADMAN ist eine Comicfigur von ENTE und der „fieseste Gamer der Welt“. Zumindest im PSG-Magazin sah er sich immer als heldenhafter PlayStation-Verteidiger und egal ob Nintendos Mario, Lara Croft aus Tomb Raider oder auch der gute alte Duke Nukem, Padman erledigte sie alle! Mit ENTEs PadMaps gelangte Padman als Spielfigur in die Welten von Quake 3 Arena und Star Trek: Voyager – Elite Force und erhielt später mit der World of Padman seine eigene Spielwelt.

  • Design, Skins und Sounds von ENTE
  • 3D-Modell und Animation von Tone
  • Shader von CleanerWolf
  • Skingröße: 256px (und 512px)
  • Teamskins: Blau und rot
  • Alterantivskin: Tarngrün
  • Botsupport: Vorhanden
  • Datum: 1. September 2000

Hinweise

Das Padman-Modell hat mehr Sounddateien als üblich. Um diese Sounds im Spiel verwenden zu können, müsst ihr sie über einen Consolenbefehl mit ein paar Tasten eurer Wahl verbinden. Dazu ruft ihr über ^ oder Shift+Esc die Konsole auf und gebt, z.B. für die Taste i, folgenden Befehl ein:

/bind i "play sound/player/padman/hehe1.wav"

Hier findet ihr eine Liste der zusätzlichen Sounddateien:

  • brain.wav – „Whoa, is that your brain at the wall?“
  • day.wav – „Damn, it’s not my day!“
  • frag.wav – „Nice to frag you!“
  • hehe1.wav – fieses Lachen
  • hehe2.wav – fieseres Lachen
  • nobody.wav – „Nobody can stop me!“
  • pad.wav – „Come to Padman!“
  • song.wav – „Alle meine Entchen schwimmen auf dem See …“

Für das Padman-Modell gibt es HD-Skintexturen mit einer höheren Auflösung als extra Download. Diese ersetzen die dem Modell beiliegenden Standardskins. Ihr erkennt sie an der kleinen 512, die sich auf dem Logo im Player-Menü befindet.

Download

ENTEs Padman für Quake 3 Arena
( 2,6 MB | q3mdl-padman.zip | MD5: a51f0be36921c6860e3aaa2cc5e724c4 )

HD-Skins für ENTEs Padman für Quake 3 Arena
( 1,9 MB | q3skn-padman-512.zip | MD5: 44592606f2b582ef4ae5d66a89de6a4e )

Bildergalerie