Highlights

PadHouse by Haus Enten Highlights

Haus Enten vs. [PAD]Community

First of all, we wish you a BOOM-BOOM-tastic new year 2021. We hope you slipped over comfortably and calmly and had a nice time in the small circle. Maybe you also used the time to play a little bit World of Padman. You already had the opportunity to do so on the first Padday of […]

XMAS 2020 Highlights

WoP wishes a Merry Christmas and more

Dear friends of World of Padman, we wish you and your families a Merry Christmas and a few peaceful days until the New Year! Celebrate in a small circle and stay healthy! The year 2020 was an extraordinary one for us, because ENTE’s PadMaps turned 20 years old and therefore there was a lot of […]

Indie of the Year Awards 2019 Highlights

Indie of the Year Awards 2020

“By the way, the same procedure as last year, Miss Sophie?” “The same procedure as every year James!” (Dinner for One) IndieDB is launching its annual Indie of the Year Awards for the eleventh time today. The host remains true to its concept and you have until December 10th to vote World of Padman into […]

Macho Pig's PyraPop (wip) Highlights

New custom maps in the making

Long live the [PAD]Community! Recently we reported that 3aTmE! is working on a new custom map called “Sinful”. It is a remake or rather a free interpretation of the multiplayer map SPRY (YouTube) from the 1998 shooter SiN, a real classic based on the Quake2 engine. Even though 3aTmE! always stresses that from his point […]

ENTE's PadPack re-release Highlights

ENTE’s PadPack is back!

Yeah, you read it correctly! ENTE’s PadPack for World of Padman is back! Almost 13 years ago ENTE adapted his PadPack to the standalone version of World of Padman and released PadCastle, PadGallery and PadCrash in a significantly revised form. When World of Padman was released in version 1.5 in December 2010, many essential changes […]

World of Padman game pack in NetRadiant Highlights

NetRadiant – New builds and updated tutorial

Thanks to Thomas Debesse, also known as illwieckz, from the Unvanquished team, new builds of the popular NetRadiant 1.5.0 have recently been released in cooperation with the Xonotic team, as a belated Easter present so to speak. The latest builds for Linux and Windows operating systems in 32 and 64 bit can be found under […]

WoP Social Media Highlights

WoP in Social Media

World of Padman has been present in social media for many years, especially Facebook and Twitter, where we have been since December 2009 and August 2010. Also we must not forget our evergreen ModDB, where WoP is active since August 2002. But the world does not stop and the way information on the internet finds […]

Join us on Discord Highlights

WoP Discord server available

It took a while, but we have finally set up a public WoP Discord server for the great [PAD]Community out there. In the age of mobile internet and instant messaging, this was really about time. After the good old PadForm could not be restored after our fatal web server crash in 2015, the [PAD]Community forum […]

Highlights

PadHouse by Haus Enten Highlights

Haus Enten vs. [PAD]Community

Erst einmal wünschen wir Euch ein BOOM-BOOM-tastisches neues Jahr 2021. Wir hoffen Ihr seid gemütlich und gelassen herüber gerutscht und hattet eine schöne Zeit im kleinen Kreis. Vielleicht habt Ihr auch die Zeit ein wenig genutzt, um ein bisschen World of Padman zu spielen. Gelegenheit dazu gab es ja bereits am ersten Padday dieses Jahres. […]

XMAS 2020 Highlights

WoP wünscht frohe Weihnachten und mehr

Liebe Freunde von World of Padman, wir wünschen Euch und Euren Familien ein gesegnetes Weihnachtsfest und ein paar ruhige Tage bis zum neuen Jahr! Feiert im kleinen Kreis und bleibt gesund! Für uns war das Jahr 2020 ein außergewöhnliches, denn ENTEs PadMaps wurden 20 Jahre alt und deshalb gab es viele WoP-News dazu. Es war […]

Indie of the Year Awards 2019 Highlights

Indie of the Year Awards 2020

„By the way, the same procedure as last year, Miss Sophie?“ „The same procedure as every year James!“ (Dinner for One) IndieDB startet heute zum elften Mal seine jährlichen Indie of the Year Awards. Dabei bleibt der Veranstalter seinem Konzept treu und Ihr habt bis zum 10. Dezember wieder einmal die Möglichkeit World of Padman […]

Macho Pig's PyraPop (wip) Highlights

Neue Custom-Maps in Vorbereitung

Es Lebe die [PAD]Community! Kürzlich berichteten wir, dass 3aTmE! an einer neuen Custom-Map mit dem Titel „Sinful“ arbeitet. Es handelt sich dabei um ein Remake oder eher um eine freie Interpretation der Multiplayer-Map SPRY (YouTube) aus dem 1998er Shooter SiN, einem echten Klassiker auf Basis der Quake2-Engine. Auch wenn 3aTmE! immer wieder betont, dass es […]

ENTE's PadPack re-release Highlights

ENTEs PadPack ist zurück!

Ja, Ihr habt richtig gelesen! ENTEs PadPack für World of Padman ist zurück! Knapp 13 Jahre ist es her, dass ENTE sein PadPack an die Standalone-Version von World of Padman angepasst hatte und PadCastle, PadGallery und PadCrash in deutlich überarbeiteter Form veröffentlichte. Dies geschah damals im Jahr 2007 noch für WoP 1.1. Als World of […]

World of Padman game pack in NetRadiant Highlights

NetRadiant – Neue Builds und aktualisiertes Tutorial

Dank Thomas Debesse, auch bekannt als illwieckz, vom Unvanquished-Team, gibt es seit Kurzem in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Xonotic-Team neue Builds des beliebten NetRadiant 1.5.0, als nachträgliches Ostergeschenk sozusagen. Die aktuellen Builds für Linux- und Windows-Betriebssysteme in 32 und 64 Bit findet Ihr unter Download auf der seit diesem Jahr neu eingerichteten NetRadiant-Webseite. MacOS-Nutzer müssen derzeit […]

WoP Social Media Highlights

WoP in den sozialen Medien

World of Padman ist schon seit vielen Jahren in den sozialen Medien vertreten, dazu gehören vor allem Facebook und Twitter, wo wir bereits seit Dezember 2009 und August 2010 zu finden sind. Auch dürfen wir unseren Evergreen ModDB nicht vergessen, denn dort ist WoP bereits seit August 2002 aktiv. Die Welt bleibt aber nicht stehen […]

Join us on Discord Highlights

WoP Discord-Server verfügbar

Es hat ein bisschen gedauert, aber wir haben für die großartige [PAD]Community da draußen nun endlich einen öffentlichen WoP-Discord-Server eingerichtet. Im Zeitalter von mobilem Internet und Instant-Messaging wurde dies nun auch wirklich allerhöchste Zeit. Nach dem das gute alte PadForm nach unserem fatalen Webservercrash im Jahr 2015 nicht mehr wiederhergestellt werden konnte, konnte auch das […]