2004

PUMPER impact GFX News

PUMPER with new effect

The impact effect of the pumper, you know these green lines, that should be electric flashes were redone. 🙂 Now the explosion looks much better and bigger and it really looks more like an electrical discharge. 🙂 We hope you like the new effect and you can enjoy it in the upcoming WoP update.

Big map objects package!!!

Finally, they are available to all mappers, our map objects. Our 3d artists SLoB, tone and tpe have created a lot of nice models. Especially SLoB has made tons of models for us. In his best time he presented new models every day. All these models helped us in getting our maps much more detailed, […]

HellPad skin by Shocker News

New skins for the update pack

As mentioned some time ago, we are going to have an update pack for the World of Padman in the future and we plan to have some new skins in it, to be more exact: three skins will find their way into it. 😉 The first skin in the package will be the good old […]

4th Padday Action News

Spray action

Also this Sunday it went right down to business and it was sprayed as much as possible. The server was filled to the brim again, which partly turned the rounds into absolute chaos. With 12 players in the PadAttic was really hell. I have never felt this hard this weekend. Did you practice secretly? 😉 […]

No Award … *sniff*

Well, noch chance to win the GIGA Games Award. The PadMod did not even make it into the top 5 in the end (that’s 6th place … hehe). It’s a pity, of course, but we know that PadMod is still the fattest FunMod.  But what I really find sad, even a real disgrace, is the […]

Next PadDay is coming

The next PadDay is getting closer. This Sunday will be the day of no return. 😉 Aquarius announced the details on the board: Sunday the 29th of August 06:00 pm CET || 11:00 am CST 81.169.173.201:27970 Hope to see some non Germans there. 🙂 BTW: This site is too dark, big things are coming. (Translation […]

GIGA Games Award Ceremony!

On Saturday at 20:00 o’clock it is time, because then the first GIGA Games Awards will be awarded in a special broadcast by NBC GIGA Games. As you know, the PadMod is one of the nominated 10 mods who have the chance to win the nice GIGA Award. 🙂 The first place (Battlefield 1942 – Desert […]

WoP page under construction!

Please do not be surprised if the website appears a bit different, because I’m just trying to spice things up a bit. I could not see the dark design any more. 😀 So do not be scared if it looks extremely scary every now and then. I’m still struggling with this news script and as […]

WoP action movie!

We just received from the good Raptaker a 60 MB WMV video that offers some action packed scenes of the last PadDay. Anyone who has not yet been able to properly experience the mod or has never been able to play it on a server, because there were too few players, which is not uncommon, […]

2004

PUMPER impact GFX News

PUMPER mit neuem Effekt

Der Einschlag-Effekt der PUMPER, also diese grünlichen Striche, die eine Art Elektroblitze darstellen sollen, wurde nun auch etwas überarbeitet 🙂 Nun kommt die ganze Sache ein wenig wuchtiger und vor allem wirkt es nun auch etwas mehr wie eine deftige, elektrische Entladung. 😀 Wir hoffen Euch gefällt der neue Effekt, den Ihr dann zum, hoffentlich […]

Fettes WoP Mapobjekte-Paket!!!

So, endlich ist es da, unser Mapobjekte-Paket für alle Mapper. Für die PadMod sind ja wirklich so einige Modelle entstanden, welche die ganzen Maps optisch wunderbar auflockern. Unsere 3d-Artisten SLoB, tone und tpe waren sogar so fleißig, dass wir noch nicht einmal alle Modelle verwenden konnten. SLoB hatte uns eine Zeitlang beinahe täglich mit neuen […]

Hellpad skin by Shocker News

Neue Skins im Anmarsch

Wie schon angedroht, wird es im kommenden Update zur World of Padman Mod auch ein paar „neue“ Skins geben. Geplant sind derzeit drei Skins. 😉 Den ersten Skin aus dem Paket möchten wir Euch nun schon einmal vorstellen und zwar handelt es sich dabei um den altbekannten HellPad. HellPad ist nicht nur einer der ersten […]

4th Padday Action News

Es hat mal wieder gefetzt

Auch diesen Sonntag ist es mal wieder richtig zur Sache gegangen und es wurde gesprayt was das Zeug hält. Der Server war wieder bis zum Rand gefüllt, was die Runden teilweise in ein absolutes Chaos verwandelte. Mit 12 Spielern in der PadAttic war wirklich die Hölle. So hart wie dieses Wochenende kam es mir noch […]

Nix Award … *sniff*

Tja, das war es dann wohl mit dem GIGA Games Award. Die PadMod hat es am Ende noch nicht einmal unter die ersten 5 geschafft (also doch Platz 6 … hehe). Es ist natürlich schade, doch wir wissen ja dass die PadMod immer noch die fetteste FunMod ist. Was ich aber wirklich traurig finde, ja […]

Sonntag ist Spritztag

Nachdem dem es am letzten PadDay so richtig abging, wird natürlich gehofft, dass es auch diesen Sonntag wieder ähnlich spaßig wird. Aquarius hat im neu designten PadMod-Forum erneut ein Topic eröffnet und ruft dort wieder zum PadDay auf. Sonntag, der 29. August 18:00 Uhr MEZ || 11:00 am CST 81.169.173.201:27970 Des weiteren hat Aquarius schon […]

GIGA Games Award Verleihung!

Am Samstag um 20:00 Uhr ist es soweit, denn dann werden in einer Sondersendung von NBC GIGA Games die ersten GIGA Games Awards verliehen. Wie Ihr ja wisst, gehört auch die PadMod zu den nominierten 10 Mods, welche die Chance haben einen netten GIGA Award abzuräumen. 🙂 Der erste Platz (Battlefield 1942 – Desert Combat) […]

WoP-Seite im Umbau!

Wundert Euch bitte nicht, wenn sich hier aktuell ein bisschen was verändert, denn ich bin gerade dabei, die Webseite ein wenig aufzupeppen, da ich das düstere Design einfach nicht mehr sehen konnte. 😀 Also nicht erschrecken, wenn es hin und wieder extrem gruselig ausschaut. Ich kämpfe noch mit diesem News-Script und wie jeder weiß, hat […]

WoP Action-Movie!

Soeben erreichte uns vom guten Raptaker noch ein 60 MB großes WMV-Video, dass einige actiongeladene Szenen des letzten PadDays bietet. Jeder der bisher die Mod noch nicht richtig erleben konnte bzw. sie noch nie auf einem Server spielen konnte, da zu wenig Mitspieler vorhanden waren, was ja leider nicht selten ist, der sollte sich unbedingt […]